Njsurcharge is a penalty that applies to drivers who have got more than six points in three years for a traffic violation in New Jersey. When someone doesn’t pay the surcharge, then their license will be suspended. If you want to know all the details about the Nj surcharge then this article will be helpful for you. In this article, we will give you detailed information about the Nj surcharge, the www.njsurcharge.com site, and more.
What is NJ Surcharge.com?
www.njsurcharge.com site is managed by New Jersey Surcharge Violation System (NJSVS). This website is an online portal to pay your surcharge online and also helps to view your surcharge records. The Nj surcharge site charges 2% of your surcharge amount as a fee. This website is a secure, quick, and convenient way to pay your surcharges online.
Why are drivers Surcharged in New Jersey?
In New Jersey, NJMCDirect keeps all records of drivers. When a driver gets a traffic ticket for a traffic violation, some points are added to their driving license. If you have six or more points on your driving license within three years then you have to pay Njsurcharge.
When your license has six or more points, you have to pay a fine of $150 as a surcharge. You have to pay a $25 extra fee per extra point over six.
Here are some additional violations for which you have to pay an Nj surcharge annually for three years:
- For unlicensed drivers, the annual surcharge is $100.
- If you are driving with a suspended license, then you have to pay a fine of $250 per year.
- If someone driving a vehicle with an expired license in Nj, he has to pay $100 every year.
- When your moped is not insured you have to pay a fine of $100 every year.
- $1000 fine per year, If you refuse to test blood alcohol concentration.
- For driving an uninsured vehicle, you have to pay $250 per year.
- Fine of $1000 per year for first and second DWI.
- Njsurcharge of $1,500 per year for the third DWI within three years of your last violation.
Can I Pay the Surcharge Online in New Jersey?
Yes, you can pay the surcharge in many ways. You can use many methods to pay your surcharge in Nj. Following are some ways to pay your traffic violation surcharge:
Steps to Pay Surcharge Online via www.njsurcharge.com
You can pay your surcharge online through Nj surcharge official website. This is a very secure and easy way to pay your surcharge in New Jersey. If you want to view your surcharge record or payment information online, you can also use www.njsurcharge.com website. Follow the steps given below to pay your surcharge online via www.njsurcharge.com:
- Visit the Nj surcharge official website (www.njsurcharge.com).
- Now you can see New Jersey Surcharge Violation System (NJSVS) online portal.
- You have many options on this page like driver’s license number, surcharge number, judgment number, installment payment plan number, and notice number.
- Choose one of the options according to your requirement.
- Enter the information in the box. For example, if you select a surcharged number, you must enter it in the box.
- After that, select the date of birth and click on the submit button.
- Then, it will show you all the surcharges for your driving records.
- Now, click the amount of the surcharge to pay it.
- You can use a debit card or credit card to pay the surcharge online through the njsurcharge.com website. It will be charged a 2-3% fee for online payment.
Surcharge Payment via Phone Call:
Anyone can pay their traffic violation surcharge by calling the New Jersey Surcharge Violation System customer service center. You can call on their toll-free number 844-424-6829 and then you can pay your surcharge using your debit or credit card.
Surcharge Payment via Mail:
You can also pay your surcharge payment by sending mail to their mailing address. You can pay through a cheque or money order. You have to send your mail early as soon as possible because it takes time to reach.
NJSVS P.O. Box 1502, Moorestown, NJ 08057-9704
Offline Surcharge Payment by Visiting their office:
Anyone can pay their surcharge by visiting any Western Union Money Transfer office in the USA.
Fines & Penalties for not paying the Surcharge
In New Jersey, if you have any surcharge on your driving license then you have to pay it on time. Otherwise, it causes trouble for you. Here are some fines & penalties which you have to pay if you avoid the payment of the surcharge:
- The NJMC will increase the amount of your fine and add some extra fees.
- Your driving license can also be canceled.
- If you are driving with a suspended license, you have to pay some additional fee as a surcharge.
- When you received the driving license suspension order, and you don’t pay your surcharge, then a Certificate of Debt is filed in the Superior court or you can be jailed.
Customer Service Information of Njsurcharge.com
If you have any problems or issues while paying the surcharge through the www.njsurcharge.com website, then you can contact on NJ surcharge Customer Service Center at their Toll-free number 844-424-6829. Nj surcharge representatives are available between 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM from Monday to Friday.
This article is all about information regarding Njsurcharge. We hope this article will be helpful to you. If you have any queries or issues you can feel free to ask us in the comment section. We will respond to your comment as soon as possible…